Ladies and Gentlemen, I am so happy for you to be here! Please sit down, have a cup of your favourite beverage and relax. Our little open fire is on, the cookies are ready and you can have a sandwich too if you’d rather.

I am curious: What has lead you here to our little corner of the world? Do you like the sea? Are you concerned about the state of our world? Do you like poetry?

No matter what made you follow this link you are welcome! And just to be fair you can be curious too. Ask me any question you want but please do not feel offended if I choose not to answer. I won’t feel offended either if you choose not to ask or not to answer the above questions. Life is too short to be offended.

What shall we chat about when our curiosity is sated? Maybe our shared love for blogging? Or you would like to share your latest creative projects? I’d love for us to chat through the night because I so often can’t sleep lately. I’ll write about what I think is the reason later.

Oh, our time is over? No chatting through the night? That’s fair enough. I know the blogosphere is big and so many blogs so little time. Go feed your curiosity and if you liked it here please come back and tell me all about your adventures.  Bye, bye

video credit: Tara Connor via TEDx Talks on YouTube

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Linda wrote for today’s prompt:

Good morning! Welcome to the twenty-second day of Just Jot it January! It’s just as cold here today, so no school buses. But if all goes as planned, I should be driving Alex to school. He’s well enough!

If you’d like a peek at the upcoming prompts, check the “Rules” post HERE. The list is at the bottom of the post.

Your prompt for JusJoJan 2019, January 22nd is brought to you by Pamela! Click here to find her last postand say hi while you’re there! Pamela’s word for our prompt today is “curiosity.” Use it anywhere in your post or make it the theme of your post. Have fun!